Board of Directors

The ACCA Staff Manages Today. The Board Manages Tomorrow.

ACCA's Board brings a mix of insider knowledge and objectivity to the table. The Board commits to a futuristic approach to governance. They commit to governing with intention, trusting the ACCA team to ensure operational effectiveness and the sustainability of strategic objectives. They are focused on the future of our Members and continuing care in Alberta.


Ian Woodcock

Intercare Corporate Group Inc.

Board Directorsicon-arrow

Al Jina

Park Place Seniors Living

Shawn Terlson

Shepherd’s Care Foundation

Jennifer McCue

Bethany Care Society

Lyn Krutzfeldt

CDL Homes

Julius van Wyk

The Good Samaritan Society

Daren Farnel

Bayshore Home Care

Michael Harris


Derrick Bernardo


Directors - At - Largeicon-arrow

Gregg Ulveland

Qualicare Health Services Corporation

Salimah Walji-Shivji


Bonnie Elgie

Bonnie Elgie Public Relations

ACCA Staff

Debra Brunner

Office Manager and Executive Assistant


Heather Aggus

Director, Marketing & Communications


Shingai Bowora

Director, Policy & Research


Janet Adam

Casual Administrative Assistant