Congratulations 2018 ACCA Awards of Excellence Winners!

Nov 07, 2018

ACCA would like to offer our sincerest congratulations to the over 40 nominees for this year's Awards of Excellence! The deserving winners were announced at ACCA's Awards Gala held in conjunction with our annual Inspiring Quality Conference among family, friends, and the top talent in the Continuing Care industry!

The Awards Committee had a very difficult time selecting the winners and, in fact, the Innovator of the Year resulted in a tie. The 5 exceptional winners who were honoured are:

  • The Brenda Strafford Foundation, accepted by President & CEO Mike Conroy - Innovator of the Year
  • Megan Darvill - Innovator of the Year
  • Dianne Armstrong - Volunteer of the Year
  • Norma Jackson - Lifetime Achievement
  • Jun Christian Odtojan - Care Provider of the Year

Click here for their stories!