Announcing the 2020 ACCA Awards of Excellence Heroes of the Year and Innovator of the Year!

Nov 19, 2020

The ACCA announced this year’s Awards of Excellence Heroes of the Year and Innovator of the Year Award recipients at its 39th Annual General Meeting held virtually on November 18. The 4 winners of the awards demonstrated their dedication to providing the highest quality care for the people they serve through innovative projects and going above and beyond their traditional job duties, representing the leading work being done in ensuring our seniors and vulnerable adults live their best lives possible. During these challenging times, recognizing our innovators and front-line care providers is more important than ever. Earning an ACCA Award of Excellence is a high achievement and we would like to thank all nominees for their hard work and sharing their stories.

The exceptional winners are:

  • The Brenda Strafford Foundation, accepted by President & CEO Mike Conroy – Innovator of the Year
  • Evelyn Ma, Wing Kei – Hero of the Year
  • Nicola Devoe, Bethany Care Society CollegeSide – Hero of the Year
  • Sarah Allen, The Brenda Strafford Foundation – Hero of the Year


Learn more about each of the awards recipients and all nominees by clicking here.

The ACCA thanks our Awards sponsor, CareRx.